Angebote zu "Everything" (338 Treffer)

Kategorien [Filter löschen]

Shops

Buch - Watch Us Rise
10,25 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Author Award winner Renée Watson teams up with rock-star poet Ellen Hagan in this feminist anthem about two young women fighting to have their voices heardA stirring and unputdownable read about what it means to be a woman today. Perfect for fans of Moxie and The Hate U Give.Jasmine and Chelsea are best friends on a mission. Sick of the way that young women are treated even at their 'progressive' New York City high school, they decide to start a Women's Rights Club. One problem - no one shows up. That hardly stops them. They start posting everything from videos of Chelsea performing her poetry to Jasmine's response to being reduced to a racist and sexist stereotype in the school's theatre department. And soon, they've gone viral, creating a platform they never could've predicted. With such positive support, the Women's Rights Club is also targeted by trolls. But Jasmine and Chelsea won't let their voices - or those of the other young women in their city - be silenced. They'll risk everything to be heard and effect change ... but at what cost?Renée Watson is the bestselling Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Author Award winning author of the novel Piecing Me Together as well as many others. Renée is the founder of I, Too, Arts Collective, a nonprofit committed to nurturing under-represented voices in the creative arts. She lives in New York City.reneewatson.net @harlemportland (Instagram) Ellen Hagan is a writer, performer and educator. Her latest collection of poetry, Hemisphere, was published by Northwestern University Press, Spring 2015. This is her first novel. She lives with her husband and daughters in New York City. ellenhagan.com @ellenhagan (Twitter)

Anbieter: myToys
Stand: 31.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Antisocial
8,49 € *
zzgl. 1,49 € Versand

Antisocial is the horror movie for the social networking generation. After being publicly dumped by her boyfriend on the social networking site The Social Redroom, celebrating New Year's Eve is the last thing Sam (Michelle Mylett) wants to do but she reluctantly attends a party at her friend Mark's house. As they celebrate New Year, a global crisis is erupting in the world outside - people are being affected by a wave of extreme violence, suicide and paranoid hallucinations, but the cause is unknown. With the party house in lockdown mode, the guests take to the internet to seek answers, but what they find suggests that locked doors and barricaded windows might not be enough to stop infection. Shocking, tense and unnerving, Antisocial is a brutal new horror film for the 'Now Generation' that will have you second-guessing everything you do on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram... Special Features: Trailer Behind the Scenes Commentary

Anbieter: Zavvi
Stand: 31.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - The Smoke Thieves - The Demon World
10,25 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

The second book in The Smoke Thieves series from Sally Green - perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones.After narrowly escaping the fall of Rossarb, Princess Catherine leads a rag-tag group of survivors into the barren wasteland of the Northern Plateau.With the Brigantine army snapping at their heels, Edyon and March become separated from the group, while demon hunter Tash leads Catherine and Ambrose to an unlikely refuge - the hidden tunnels of the demon world itself. They soon find that the tunnels hold their own dangers and, while Tash travels deeper, hoping to learn more about their mysterious inhabitants, Catherine and Ambrose must return to the surface to resume the war.But the world above is in turmoil. King Aloysius's army has captured the Pitorian prince, Tzsayn, and is poised to overrun the whole country. To have any hope of challenging her father's tyranny, Catherine needs to form her own army, but when danger lurks at every turn, how can she tell an ally from an enemy?What Tash discovers in the demon tunnels could change everything, but if the message doesn't reach Catherine in time, the war might already be lost . . .Green, SallySally Green lives in Cheshire, England. She has had various jobs from her first paper-round to a career as an accountant, but in 2010 she started writing a novel and that changed her life. She still runs most days despite several attempts to give it up. Follow her on Twitter @Sa11eGreen.

Anbieter: myToys
Stand: 31.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - Lost Crow Conspiracy
9,95 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

Get ready for more magic in the dark, dazzling, action-packed sequel to Blood Rose Rebellion.Sixteen-year-old Anna Arden was once just the magically barren girl from an elite Luminate family. Now she has broken the Binding--and the praetheria, the creatures held captive by the spell, are wreaking havoc across Europe. Lower-class citizens have access to magic for the first time, while other Luminates have lost theirs forever. Austria and Hungary are at odds once more.Anna thought the praetheria were on her side, grateful to be free from the Binding. She thought her cousin Matyas's blood sacrifice would bring peace, equality, and justice. She thought she'd help shape a new society that would let her love a Romani boy, Gabor.But with the monarchy breathing down her neck and the praetheria intimidating her at every turn, it seems the conspiracies have only just begun.As threat of war sweeps the region, Anna quickly discovers she can't solve everything on her own. Now there's only one other person who might be able to save the country before war breaks out. The one person Anna was sure she'd never see again. A bandit. A fellow outlaw. A man known as the King of Crows. Matyas.Rosalyn Eves is a college professor of English living in southern Utah and is involved in the YA community there and across the country. Blood Rose Rebellion is her debut novel. Find out more at RosalynEves.com and follow her on Twitter at @RosalynEves.

Anbieter: myToys
Stand: 31.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Charlie Brookers Black Mirror
10,99 € *
zzgl. 1,49 € Versand

Each of the 3 episodes is a completely self-contained story, but there is an over-arching theme.‘The National Anthem’ – the least sci-fi, in that it's set very much in the present day. Inspired by news events that get whipped up in the social networks and Twitter, and everything feels like it's rattling slightly out of control…‘15 Million Merits’ - (co-written with Charlie’s wife, Konnie Huq) is set in a dystopian, sarcastic version of the future, in which everyone is compelled to live a life of physical drudgery, and the only real means of escape is by entering a kind of talent show, of a type which may seem familiar to visitors.‘In Memoria’ (written by Jesse Armstrong). You know when you have an argument, and everyone's fantasised about being able to rewind and go, ‘Here's what you said earlier,’ or ‘Look how you embarrassed me’ or what have you? Well, this is set in a world where everybody has got the ability to do that - you've got the equivalent of Sky+ for your head, so that you can rewind and replay your visual feed.

Anbieter: Zavvi
Stand: 31.05.2020
Zum Angebot
The Twitter History of the World - Everything Y...
7,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Twitter History of the World - Everything You Need to Know About Everything in 140 Characters` ab 7.49 € als epub eBook: . Aus dem Bereich: eBooks, Fachthemen & Wissenschaft, Sozialwissenschaften,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 31.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - War Storm
10,25 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

For fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT - the highly anticipated fourth and final book in the international bestselling RED QUEEN seriesVICTORY COMES AT A PRICE.Mare Barrow learned this all too well when Cal's betrayal nearly destroyed her. Now determined to protect her heart-and secure freedom for Reds and newbloods like her-Mare resolves to overthrow the kingdom of Norta once and for all . . . starting with the crown on Maven's head.But no battle is won alone, and before the Reds may rise as one, Mare must side with the boy who broke her heart in order to defeat the boy who almost broke her. Cal's powerful Silver allies, alongside Mare and the Scarlet Guard, prove a formidable force. But Maven is driven by an obsession so deep, he will stop at nothing to have Mare as his own again, even if it means demolishing everything - and everyone - in his path.War is coming, and all Mare has fought for hangs in the balance. Will victory be enough to topple the Silver kingdoms? Or will the little lightning girl be forever silenced?In the epic conclusion to Victoria Aveyard's stunning series, Mare must embrace her fate and summon all her power . . . for all will be tested, but not all will survive.The #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series by Victoria Aveyard comes to a stunning conclusion in this fourth and final book.Aveyard, VictoriaVictoria Aveyard was born and raised in East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, a small town known only for the worst traffic rotary in the continental United States. She moved to Los Angeles to earn a BFA in screenwriting at the University of Southern California. She currently splits her time between the East and West coasts. As an author and screenwriter, she uses her career as an excuse to read too many books and watch too many movies.Find out more at www.victoriaaveyard.com or follow her on Twitter @VictoriaAveyard

Anbieter: myToys
Stand: 31.05.2020
Zum Angebot
The Horror Collection Vol II: British
14,49 € *
zzgl. 1,49 € Versand

Matchbox Films presents 'The Horror Collection Vol II: British' THE MIRROR Jemma Dallender (Community, I Spit on Your Grave 2) stars in Edward Boase's sophomore feature The Mirror, a headline-grabbing British horror triggered by a widely reported news story that set Twitter and Facebook alight in 2013 when an allegedly haunted mirror appeared for sale on eBay. In the film, the three intrepid flatmates (Dallender, Joshua Dickinson, Nate Fallows) who purchased the supposedly haunted antique set up round-the-clock cameras in the hope of capturing evidence of paranormal activity. From footage recovered by police, their terrifying ordeal is slowly pieced together. COMMUNITY The Draymen Estate has become an urban legend. Amongst the sinister stories of unsavoury locals and brutal violence, several people have apparently gone missing. Even the police won't go there. Enter two naive student filmmakers, Isabelle (Dallender) and Will (Jordan), with a well-meaning plan to make a sympathetic documentary of life on the estate. The unlucky duo quickly discovers that problems of drugs and crime in this community go way beyond the norm. This is a community which is about to present the students with material of unimaginable horror - turning their final project into their darkest nightmare. SIREN A group of friends escaping the city for a weekend away have a simple plan, to tour the coast for a relaxing weekend. Things hit a snag when one of the friends spots a seductive, sultry young woman waving for help off the shore of one of many secluded islands along the coast. Reaching out to rescue her turns deadly and they risk everything to get off the island alive.

Anbieter: Zavvi
Stand: 31.05.2020
Zum Angebot
The Social Media Magnet: Everything you need to...
4,70 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Social Media Magnet: Everything you need to know to attract customers with Twitter written by Michelle Hummel (1st #1) ab 4.7 € als epub eBook: . Aus dem Bereich: eBooks, Wirtschaft,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 31.05.2020
Zum Angebot