Angebote zu "Protest" (47 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Twitter: Eine wahre Geschichte von Geld, Macht,...
4,00 € *
zzgl. 3,99 € Versand

Zeitgeistiges Gezwitscher, brandneue Business-News, politischer Protest, der die Welt verändert – zusammengefasst in 140 Zeichen, erbreitet in Echtzeit. Twitter! Ein Start-up mit einer kometenhaften Erfolgstory, ein 11,5 Milliarden-Dollar-Geschäft mit 200 Millionen aktiven Usern. Doch wie sieht es hinter der Fassade aus? Nick Bilton nimmt uns mit auf eine Reise ins Innere von Twitter. Er beschreibt, wie vier junge Programmierer zu den »einflussreichsten Menschen der Welt« avancierten und was dabei auf der Strecke blieb. Sein intimes Porträt erzählt von Freundschaft und Verrat, von Intrigen und erbitterten Machtkämpfen. Ein wahrer »Business-Thriller« aus Silicon Valley. Fortsetzung folgt … der Börsengang ist in Kürze geplant.

Anbieter: reBuy
Stand: 31.05.2020
Zum Angebot
btb.71796 Hogg:#Never Again
8,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 26.06.2018, Einband: Kartoniert, Titelzusatz: Das Manifest einer Rebellion, Originaltitel: NEVER AGAIN: A New Generation Draws the Line, Autor: Hogg, David/Hogg, Lauren, Übersetzer: Leena Flegler/Henriette Zeltner, Verlag: btb Verlag, Co-Verlag: Verlagsgruppe Random House, Sprache: Deutsch, Schlagworte: Emma González // Florida // March for Our Lives // Never Again MSD // #neveragain // Parkland // Protest // Twitter // Waffenlobby, Produktform: Kartoniert, Umfang: 160 S., 1 s/w Illustr., Seiten: 160, Format: 1.5 x 18.9 x 11.9 cm, Gewicht: 172 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 31.05.2020
Zum Angebot
btb.71796 Hogg:#Never Again
8,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 26.06.2018, Einband: Kartoniert, Titelzusatz: Das Manifest einer Rebellion, Originaltitel: NEVER AGAIN: A New Generation Draws the Line, Autor: Hogg, David/Hogg, Lauren, Übersetzer: Leena Flegler/Henriette Zeltner, Verlag: btb Verlag, Co-Verlag: Verlagsgruppe Random House, Sprache: Deutsch, Schlagworte: Emma González // Florida // March for Our Lives // Never Again MSD // #neveragain // Parkland // Protest // Twitter // Waffenlobby, Produktform: Kartoniert, Umfang: 160 S., 1 s/w Illustr., Seiten: 160, Format: 1.5 x 18.9 x 11.9 cm, Gewicht: 172 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 31.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Twitter and Tear Gas: The Power and Fragility o...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A firsthand account and incisive analysis of modern protest, revealing Internet-fueled social movements' greatest strengths and frequent challenges. To understand a thwarted Turkish coup, an anti-Wall Street encampment, and a packed Tahrir Square, we must first comprehend the power and the weaknesses of using new technologies to mobilize large numbers of people. An incisive observer, writer, and participant in today's social movements, Zeynep Tufekci explains in this accessible and compelling book the nuanced trajectories of modern protests - how they form, how they operate differently from past protests, and why they have difficulty persisting in their long-term quests for change. Tufekci speaks from direct experience, combining on-the-ground interviews with insightful analysis. She describes how the Internet helped the Zapatista uprisings in Mexico, the necessity of remote Twitter users to organize medical supplies during Arab Spring, the refusal to use bullhorns in the Occupy Movement that started in New York, and the empowering effect of tear gas in Istanbul's Gezi Park. These details from life inside social movements complete a moving investigation of authority, technology, and culture - and offer essential insights into the future of governance. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Carly Robins. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/030170/bk_adbl_030170_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 31.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Political Music Club , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 280min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This is not a Trump rally, said Kim from the stage, "This is Political Music Club and we write protest songs!”In the age of Trump and Twitter and children separated at the border, 3 college-town musicians - a contemplative songwriter, a punk, and a hippie - form a club to write protest songs against the current administration and to seek out like-minded souls.Using a unique blend of song lyrics, political debate, and humor the novel Political Music Club tells the story of three individual voices trying to make a change in a very big world. Inspired by three (real) albums of protest music released in 2018 - Retake the Middle Ground, Unfollow, and World Almost Over? - the novel follows the travails of three (fictional) songwriters as they deal with issues from writer's block to physical intimidation, from trolls to the seemingly endless social media feeds devoted to politics.  1. Language: English. Narrator: Neal A. Yeager. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/153483/bk_acx0_153483_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 31.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Twitter: Eine wahre Geschichte von Geld, Macht,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Zeitgeistiges Gezwitscher, brandneue Business-News, politischer Protest, der die Welt verändert - zusammengefasst in 140 Zeichen, erbreitet in Echtzeit. Twitter! Ein Start-up mit einer kometenhaften Erfolgsstory, ein 11,5 Milliarden-Dollar-Geschäft mit 200 Millionen aktiven Usern. Doch wie sieht es hinter der Fassade aus? Nick Bilton nimmt uns mit auf eine Reise ins Innere von Twitter. Er beschreibt, wie vier junge Programmierer zu den "einflussreichsten Menschen der Welt" avancierten und was dabei auf der Strecke blieb. Sein intimes Porträt erzählt von Freundschaft und Verrat, von Intrigen und erbitterten Machtkämpfen. Ein wahrer "Business-Thriller" aus Silicon Valley. Fortsetzung folgt...der Börsengang ist in Kürze geplant. 1. Sprache: Deutsch. Erzähler: Frank Arnold. Hörprobe: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rhde/002162/bk_rhde_002162_sample.mp3. Digitales Hörbuch im AAX Format.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 31.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Twitter and Tear Gas
27,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Twitter and Tear Gas ab 27.99 € als gebundene Ausgabe: The Power and Fragility of Networked Protest. Aus dem Bereich: Bücher, Wissenschaft, Medienwissenschaft,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 31.05.2020
Zum Angebot
We Are Anonymous: Inside the Hacker World of Lu...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

We Are Anonymous is a thrilling, exclusive expose of the hacker collectives Anonymous and LulzSec. In late 2010, thousands of hacktivists joined a mass digital assault by Anonymous on the websites of VISA, MasterCard, and PayPal to protest their treatment of WikiLeaks. Splinter groups then infiltrated the networks of totalitarian governments in Libya and Tunisia, and an elite team of six people calling themselves LulzSec attacked the FBI, CIA, and Sony. They were flippant and taunting, grabbed headlines, and amassed more than a quarter of a million Twitter followers. The computer security world - and world at large - realized quickly that Anonymous and its splinter groups are something to treat with dead seriousness. Through the stories of three key members, We Are Anonymous offers a gripping, adrenaline-fueled narrative in the style of The Accidental Billionaires, drawing upon hundreds of conversations with the members themselves, including exclusive interviews. By coming to know them - their childhoods, families, and personal demons - we come to know the human side of their virtual exploits, and why they're so passionate about disrupting the Internet's frontiers. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Abby Craden. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hach/000934/bk_hach_000934_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 31.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Gods of the Dark Web , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 135min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the author of Engines of Ruin comes a dark suspenseful novel for fans of Black Mirror, Edward Lee, and cosmic horror.The internet is a scary place. Beneath Facebook and Twitter is another world. One in which anything can be obtained - for a price. A community of black markets, depraved pornography, and death. This is the dark web.Leon was just curious. He had heard the stories of the secrets and forbidden fetishes that the dark web offered. He was an activist, protesting against war and hate. But after a protest became violent, he felt he needed protection. Being a teenager with no way to buy a gun legally, he had no choice but to turn to the dark web.This rash decision sends Leon spiraling down into a dark side of humanity that most don’t know - or even want to know - exists. A world of murder, torture, and cannibalism. But behind all that there is something worse. Something stalking him and intent on ruining every aspect of his life. Now, Leon is fighting for his life and reputation as he is being hunted by vile and arcane forces. They are the gods of the dark web. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Sean Duregger. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/182947/bk_acx0_182947_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 31.05.2020
Zum Angebot